Glad for the sun!

I was cruzing through some shots I had uploaded to my main photo site for my blog and came across this one.  It’s our little farmer, last fall.  Probably one of the last days where there was sun.  She still loves to jump in puddles, and throw rocks and sticks.  I believe this photo is a “double feature”.  It must be a kid thing.

It’s fun to watch her growing up on the farm.  Both my wife and I grew up in the “White Ghetto” (beautiful suburban America) and wished for a field to play in when we were young.  We hope she at least understands our choice in where to raise her.  Maybe even appreciate it. Kind of wild too, the daughter of the folks we bough the place from dropped by about two weeks ago to see the place…

Leave a Reply

