Rain, you call this rain!??

So they (the talking head weather men) have been saying we will break our dry spell today…  Or this morning…  Or not at all.  Sure it was damp when I got up this morning, but I had to hunt to find something to take a picture of that might show “rain”.  No water in the feed pans, horse yard was still dusty.  My better half stuck her head out and asked why I hadn’t left for work yet, and I said I was trying to get a photo for the blog.  She asked if it had rained last night.  I allowed that things were damp, but it was more like “misting with great intention, but somehow coming up short”.  I think I have seen more wet grass on some clear mornings recently simply because of the dew.  Oh well.

::

Leave a Reply

