Where we’ve been and where we’re headed.

Hello? Is that crickets chirping? Is anyone here? I hit a “neighbor’s” blog the other day (link here) where he has me listed in his reading list. Months, has it really been months since I’ve posted here?

Well hopefully that will be changing. If you want to see what I’ve been up to you can get a feel of it here : www.adamstevensphotography.com.  Between my day job in the construction industry (we’ll see how much longer that lasts) and working up my Wedding Photography business, the farm has been in mostly a “maintenance” mode all winter.  Oh and having a new little bi-ped running around has our energy diverted…

Two things just changed that.  First we watched “Food Inc.”.  I figure I don’t need to say much more here.  It’d be like preaching to the choir.  The other thing is just outside.  This time last year the trees were still all sticks and bark.  No buds pushing out.  This year?  It’s like late April in early March.  I can’t get too far ahead of myself.  Our little patch of heaven is prone to later spring frost and earl fall frost, but I can get tillin and we have enough glass for about 20′ of hot beds.  And fencing for the goats, and, and, and….

So stay tuned.  I hope to provide more visual content than written this year.  It’s faster for me.  That’s good for you.

-Farmer Adam

Leave a Reply

