5,840=Happiness

This comes up every year, so I’m not sure why I’m so surprised.  And every year seems to find us in a different place, tackling different problems, and enjoying different successes.  She is the one constant in my life, the person who seems to have always been by my side, and who (when she is gone for a few days) leaves a hole where she should be.

16 years ago (5,840 days) you said ‘I do’, and I did too.  We were too young to have any overdeveloped expectations of what we were getting into, and it has all been wonderful.  Thank you for putting up with me, for loving me because of my frustrating idiosyncrasy’s, not despite them.  And thank you most of all for working with me, side by side.

IMG_20130628_073116_097

Here’s to at least 16 more years of cleaning up after each other, and whatever else we’ve managed to bring into our lives.

~///~

2 thoughts on “5,840=Happiness

Leave a Reply

